Welcome to Our Community

Unlock hidden features. Sign Up for Free Today!

E OX

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by Priit Paat, Dec 22, 2015.

  1. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
  2. Steven Bloom

    Steven Bloom Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    87
    So what is your frame going to look like ?? Do you have a model to view ??

    Thanks Steven
     
  3. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have not yet even decided exactly, still looking around.
    Before I also have to be able to work with my electronics.
     
  4. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1


    There are even Mach3 XML file on that bob CD, but still no luck. Slave not work, when running on G-Code.
     
  5. snokid

    snokid Veteran
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    66
    I don't know the answer as I have never used mach, but is there different software that you could try?
    I bet there's a check box somewhere you are missing....
    good luck I will be watching for the answer....
     
  6. snokid

    snokid Veteran
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    66
  7. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thaks for replay snokid!
    I have come to the same conclusion. Do breakout-board does not support USB or have a problem with RNR motion plugin which must be led between the computer and the card.
    It seems that it is a pirated copy.
     
  8. amos ben amos

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    the easiest way to solve the problem will be to connect the 2 x drivers to the same axis port on the controller
     
  9. amos ben amos

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    make shore you are connecting them in a way they will rotate in different direction
     
  10. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thaks for replay amos ben amos!
    That would be one option, but is also the most appropriate solution? It is still debated in forums for that solutions is good or not?
     
  11. amos ben amos

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i used to be connected that way for a while and had no problem, i also read in planet cnc forum that it's perfectly fine
     
  12. amos ben amos

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    it can be a problem if the drivers is build in the controller because most of time there is not enough amps in one driver to drive 2 motors but as i can see its this is not the way you are connected
     
  13. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
  14. Steven Bloom

    Steven Bloom Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    87
    It just depends on how much power you need to move the axis. Most 3d printers use 2 z motors on one controller. Even my very heavy sea-ox was able to move on 1 y axis motor
     
  15. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Plan to use on Y axis two those stepper motors: 3PCS 1.9Nm Nema 23 Stepper Motor 2.8A 4-wires 6.35mm Shaft DIY CNC Router Mill
    Right now i have set 1/8 microstep and 2.8A current of each motor driver. Are that correct?

    The plan to begin mill mostly hardwood/softwood.
    Maybe i use ooznest frame kit and raise z axis a little deeper cut - swapping lower rails 40 to 80.
    Generally, it would be more to the liking Cbeam solution.
     
  16. Steven Bloom

    Steven Bloom Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    87
    Looks good on the 2.8amp setting. The microstepping is a choice thing. I actually run mine at 1/2 microstep. It gives me 2/100th of mm accuracy. That's enough for me and I can always change it if necessary
     
  17. Priit Paat

    Priit Paat Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Added two drivers to board Y port and swapped one pair motor wire for reverse run - looks like working that way. Thanks guys for that!
    I do not know if there are not any complications later. We hope, however, that not.
     
    Steven Bloom likes this.

Share This Page

  • About Us

    The OpenBuilds Team is dedicated helping you to Dream it - Build it - Share it! Collaborate on our forums and be sure to visit the Part Store for all your Building needs!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Support Open Source FairShare Program!

    OpenBuilds FairShare Give Back Program provide resources to Open Source projects, developers and schools around the world. Invest in your future by helping others develop theirs!

    Donate to FairShare!