Welcome to Our Community

Unlock hidden features. Sign Up for Free Today!

france ox 3000x1500mm started project

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by shining, Apr 8, 2016.

  1. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    i there iv just order a ox kit 1500x15000
    from my company i need more x axis so i have order 2 80*20 more

    iam a noob i have no idea how to use it :banghead:
    i hope u will help me....


    we use a copy mill
    69668-4004241.jpg
    to make that kind of hole in 3mm aluminum profiles
    2016-02-10 12.50.29.jpg 2016-02-10 12.50.20.jpg
    i hope i could make it

    i have buy a spindle 1.5kw on ebay
    $_57.JPG

    and this kit motor nema 23
    $_121.JPG
    plz tell me what u think
     
    snokid likes this.
  2. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have recive most of part and started My first project. .my frame is not perfect rectangular 2mm shorter on y axis... must i make better?

    A noter thing i dont have put à shim bitwin thé béaring...
    Is that possible to open them again or il have to order New one...?

    20160424_020515.jpg
     
  3. JustinTime

    JustinTime Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    177
    The 2mm shorter y axis rail is not a big problem. Just make sure that the x axis is perfectly perpendicular to the y axis. That is the most important aspect.

    The absent of the shims may be a problem. If your axis' slide free of binding then things may be fine otherwise the shims have to be put in their places.
     
  4. Steve Fox

    Steve Fox Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    19
    The bearings just pop out of the wheels, just pry them out with the short end of an Allen wrench.
    You won't have a problem inserting a shim when you need to.
     
  5. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok i will try...
    Today ivous started thé wiring. ....is dont have parallèle port on my computer. ...
    can i use à parallèle to usb
    It hope it work
    20160425_192636.jpg
     
  6. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Build Day 4
    *** i have buy nema 24....:banghead:
    Loool that why they dont fit thé plates ....my contrôler bord dont work whit usb i have to buy à computer whit parallèle port...
    My y axis is twerking like à drunk Rihanna. ....
     
  7. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. JustinTime

    JustinTime Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    177
    Do you mean NEMA 34 and not NEMA 24? If it's the 34, there is nothing wrong with them. They give more power and may be a sensible solution on a big machine like yours. If your stepper driver can handle the amps that are needed for the motors then you are good.

    I have mentioned it on this forum many times that I've bought a very cheap used computer with a parallel port just for my CNC machine. All it does is drive the CNC and it does it flawlessly. I paid about $100 for both the computer and the 17" LCD monitor since I didn't have a monitor.
     
  9. Steve Fox

    Steve Fox Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    19
    I haven't tried it, but everything I've read says it won't work.
    It apparently has something to do with timing.
    If you have all the parts, it won't hurt to try.
     
    snokid likes this.
  10. John Cottingim

    John Cottingim Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    The computer I bought for my CNC with a parallel port came from eBay - it was $50 not including shipping. It came complete - but no OS. Works great to this day.
     
  11. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Iam à black cat. Impossible to move à motor....
    Is have buy à computer whit parallèle port inclus have config mach3
    Internet think yesterday iv burn the contrôler bord
    Are they à way to check that?
    Can run motor whitout ?if yes how?
     
  12. John Cottingim

    John Cottingim Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
  13. shining

    shining New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi peaple...
    Iam still working on my build and meet lot of problem....
    I wanted lot of torque so i choosed 5A motor....but the driver i choose look like poor product... iv burn more than 6 driver on x axis (2 motor whiy slave)
    If i let power whitout moove it become warm and blow....
    Could you show me good driver for 5a motor? 20160608_195334.jpg
     
  14. fabrice

    fabrice New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

  • About Us

    The OpenBuilds Team is dedicated helping you to Dream it - Build it - Share it! Collaborate on our forums and be sure to visit the Part Store for all your Building needs!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Support Open Source FairShare Program!

    OpenBuilds FairShare Give Back Program provides resources to Open Source projects, developers and schools around the world. Invest in your future by helping others develop theirs!

    Donate to FairShare!