Welcome to Our Community

Unlock hidden features. Sign Up for Free Today!

Sketchup Version

Discussion in 'CAM' started by David1952, May 6, 2015.

  1. David1952

    David1952 New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What version of Sketchup is required to use SketchUcam? I'm running Pro 6. I know I should upgrade but I can't justify the expense yet.
     
  2. JustinTime

    JustinTime Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    151
    I think you can use it on SketchUp Pro 6 but you have to install it manually and not like in the later SketchUp version where it can be done automatically.
     
  3. Rick 2.0

    Rick 2.0 OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    399
    If you don't always need the extra features of the Pro version, you can always install the newer free version along side the older one. The two will coexist peacefully. I have 7 Pro and (free) 2014 on my computer. When necessary, I pull the .dwg files into 7 Pro, save them down, and then open them in 2014. It's a bit of a pain but the newer version has some features that are very nice to have.
     
    GrayUK likes this.

Share This Page

  • About Us

    The OpenBuilds Team is dedicated helping you to Dream it - Build it - Share it! Collaborate on our forums and be sure to visit the Part Store for all your Building needs!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Support Open Source FairShare Program!

    OpenBuilds FairShare Give Back Program provide resources to Open Source projects, developers and schools around the world. Invest in your future by helping others develop theirs!

    Donate to FairShare!